New York Composers Circle is a unique non-profit organization of composers and performers, dedicated to the performance of new music, whose mission is to promote public awareness and appreciation of contemporary music through concerts, salons, collaborations and other events in the New York metropolitan area and beyond. NYCC presents over six concerts a season featuring some of New York's finest performers. The group fosters collaboration and development through its many contacts in the U.S. and abroad, and its operations have expanded in recent years to include international concert exchanges with Russian artists. NYCC holds an annual composition competition in memory of one of it's most treasured composer members, John Eaton. https://www.newyorkcomposerscircle.org https://www.facebook.com/groups/NYComposersCircle/
CRM-форма появится здесь
CRM-форма появится здесь

Program

Время проведения фестиваля Spread Spectrum Festival, 18 июля 2020 года

 Times are shown for Moscow region and for Eastern U.S. (Eastern Standard Time “EST”) 

 1) 1:30 PM, Moscow (6:30 AM, EST): Rushaniya Nizamutdinova, “Electroacoustic improvisation” 

 2) 2:00 PM, Moscow (7:00 AM, EST): Leonid Zvolinsky, “X-SynapseL” для блокфлейты и лайв-электроники (for recorder and live electronics) 

 3) 2:15 PM, Moscow (7:15 AM, EST): Robert S. Cohen, “Galapagos Suite” for piano Performed by Craig Ketter, piano (This video was recorded specifically for the festival.)

 4) 2:30 PM, Moscow (7:30 AM, EST): Alex Nadzharov, “Live at esg-21 (ГЭЗ-21) 27.01.13” 

 5) 2:45 PM, Moscow (7:45 AM, EST): Frederick Boyle, “Electric Slonimsky #1” for electronics Performed by Frederick Boyle, computer and fixed media 

 6) 2:50 PM, Moscow (7:50 AM, EST): Alexander Senko, «Счастливые числа Ейлера» (“Lucky Euler numbers”) (This piece was recorded specifically for the festival.)

 7) 3:10 PM, Moscow (8:10 AM, EST): Газинур Рахматуллин (Gazinur Rakhmatullin), “Cathedral” 

 8) 3:25 PM, Moscow (8:25 AM, EST): Anton Rovner. Ноктюрн для соло скрипки (“Nocturne” for solo violin) 

 9) 3:30 PM, Moscow (8:30 AM, EST): «Трио Studium» (“Trio Studio”) Arrangement by Sergey Belikov Татьяна Гордеева (сопрано), Илья Бажин (фортепиано), Дмитрий Гордеев (перкуссия). Аранжировка - Сергей Беликов Tatyana Gordeeva (soprano), Ilya Bazhin (piano), Dmitry Gordeev (percussion). 1 Daquin. Le Coucou. 2 F. Durante. Danza, danza. 3 Giu. Caccini-Vavilov. Ave Maria. 4 Скарлатти «Се флориндо» (Scarlatti “Se florindo”) 5 А.Ровнер. Монтеверди. (A. Rovner. Monteverdi) (This video was recorded specifically for the festival.)

 --- 

10) 4:00 PM, Moscow (9:00 AM, EST): Anton Rovner. «Созерцание для скрипки и фортепиано» (памяти Бориса Петровича Юргенсона)(Moscow time, PM) (“Contemplation” for violin and piano (in memory of Boris Petrovich Jurgenson)) 

11) 4:10 PM, Moscow (9:10 AM, EST): The ensemble of contemporary academic music and multimedia "Spread spectrum ensemble" (Artistic Director: Rushaniya Nizamutdinova). Ансамбль Расширение спектра. 

 А. Ровнер «Что спать ты ночью не даешь» (Anton Rovner, "What do you not sleep at night") 

 С. Беликов. Цикл «Игра банальностей» (S. Belikov, The cycle “The game of platitudes”) ◦ До мажор (C major) ◦ Лирический центр (The lyric center) ◦ Игра в лошадки (The game of horses) 

 Rushaniya Nizamutdinova, “Effulgence” for flute, piano and live electronics 

 Performed by I. Bazhin, S. Maksyutova, A. Pankova, R. Amirkhanova, M. Mukhametzyanov. Artistic Director, R. Nizamutdinova.

 12) 4:30 PM, Moscow (9:30 AM, EST): Dmitry Shubin, «Частичные объекты» лайв электроника +рояль (“Partial Objects” live electronics + piano) 

13) 5:00 PM, Moscow (10:00 AM, EST): Timothy Lee Miller, selections from “Intervals: Three Etudes for Piano” (Etude II and III) Performed by Nina Siniakova (This video was produced specifically for the festival.)

 14) 5:05 PM, Moscow (10:05 AM, EST): Eugene Marlow, “A la Russe” and “La Nageuse Incessante” for piano solo Performed by Craig Ketter, piano (This video was recorded specifically for the festival.) 

15) 5:15 PM, Moscow (10:15 AM, EST): Dan Flanagan, “Rhapsody in Discomfort #3: Covids ‘Я‘ Us” for violin solo Performed by Dan Flanagan, violin (This video was recorded specifically for the festival.) 

16) 5:30 PM, Moscow (10:30 AM, EST): Boris Shershenkov, “Cochlea” (2020), импровизационная пьеса для авторского инструмента Limacon (improvisational piece for the author's instrument, the Limacon) 

17) 5:50 PM, Moscow (10:50 AM, EST): Rushaniya Nizamutdinova, “Effulgence” for recording and live electronics (performed in Moscow). 

18) 6:00 PM, Moscow (11:00 AM, EST): Denis Pisarevsky: 

1 Nicolas de Grigny (1672-1703) "Recit de tiere en taille" (Premier live d'orgue une messe et les hymnes principles fetes de l'annee) 

2 Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750) Praeludium et Fuga in g, BWV 535 

3 August Gottfried Homilius (1714-1785) Komm, Heiliger Geist, Herre Gott (Trio), HoWV VIII.14 

4 Johannes Brahms (1833-1897) Praludium und Fuge g-Moll, WoO 10

5 Robert Schumann (1810-1856) Sechs Fugen uber den Namen Bach, Op. 60: Nr. 2 in B-Dur, Lebhaft

 6 Jean Guillou (1930-2019) "Hyperion ou la Rhetorique de Feu", Op. 45:IV. "Agni- Ignis" (This video was recorded specifically for the festival.) 

19) 6:45 PM, Moscow (11:45 AM, EST): Electroacoustic duo R. Nizamutdinova/ N. Golikov (P. Низамутдинова (среда программирования) и Н. Голиков (модульный синтезатор), свет - И. Мустафин (Прибор Электронный художник, ТО Прометей). Москва ГЦСИ (R. Nizamutdinova (programming environment) and N. Golikov (modular synthesizer), the light - I. Mustafin (Electronic Device artist, Prometheus) Moscow NCCA.) 

20) 7:00 PM, Moscow (12:00 PM, EST): Kevin McCarter, “Song and Response” for flauto d'amore solo Performed by Ginevra Petrucci, flauto d'amore (of the Flauto d'Amore Project) (This video was recorded specifically for the festival.) 

21)Eugene Marlow, “Poignant Touch” for flauto d'amore solo Performed by Ginevra Petrucci, flauto d'amore (of the Flauto d'Amore Project) (This video was recorded specifically for the festival.) 

22)Paul Aljian, “From Under the Cloud” for flauto d'amore solo Performed by Ginevra Petrucci, flauto d'amore (of the Flauto d'Amore Project) (This video was recorded specifically for the festival.) 

23)David Mecionis, “Serial Distancing” for flauto d'amore and flugelhorn Performed by Ginevra Petrucci, flauto d'amore; Nathan Hudson, flugelhorn (of the Flauto d'Amore Project) (This video was recorded specifically for the festival.) 

24) 7:10 PM, Moscow (12:10 PM, EST): Patricia Leonard, “50 (America Reimagined)” for piano solo Performed by Patricia Leonard, voice and piano (This video was recorded specifically for the festival.) 

25) 7:15 PM, Moscow (12:15 PM, EST): Gazinur Rakhmatullin, Инсталляция “Соната de visu” (“Sonata de visu” installation) 

26) 7:25 PM, Moscow (12:25 PM, EST): Dary John Mizelle, “Mudra” Performed by Dary John Mizelle, computer and fixed media; dance choreographed and performed by Mariko Endo; film by Fred Hatt; costumes by Lex Braes. (This film and dance were recorded specifically for the festival.)

27) 7:30 PM, Moscow (12:30 PM, EST): Linda A. Marcel, “When There Was Water,” a Screen dance with “Distant Waves” for flute solo. Performed by Leonardo Grittani, flute; film by John Crawford; choreographer Lisa Naugle; dancers, DTM2 Ensemble. (This film and dance were recorded specifically for the festival.) Information: https://embodied.net/when-there-was-water/ Leonardo Grittani, flutist. Instagram: @leonardogrittani. 

28) 7:40 PM, Moscow (12:40 PM, EST): Hubert Howe, “Inharmonic Fantasy No.10” Performed by Spread spectrum ensemble: Rushaniya Nizamutdinova and Rezeda Amirkhanova, Kazan.

29) 7:50 PM, Moscow (12:50 PM, EST): Hubert Howe, “Broken Glass,” a Screen dance with “Enharmonic Fantasy No. 13” Performed by Hubert Howe, computer and fixed media; film by John Crawford; Choreographer, Lisa Naugle; dancers, DTM2 Ensemble. (This film and dance were recorded specifically for the festival.) Information: https://embodied.net/broken-glass/

30) 8:00 PM, Moscow (1:00 PM, EST): Robert S. Cohen, “Do Not Enter” for tuba and piano Performed by Tim Buzbee, tuba; Stefan Cassomenos, piano This performance was recorded in Australia on 24 April, during the COVID-19 lockdown.

31) 8:15 PM, Moscow (1:15 PM, EST): Frederic Rzewski, “Judgment Day,” arranged by Jacob Elkin for solo trombone with delay lines. Performed by Jacob Elkin, trombone and delay. (This video was recorded specifically for the festival.)

32) 8:25 PM, Moscow (1:25 PM, EST): Eric Heilner, “Inventionals and Sketches” for piano solo Performed by Craig Ketter, piano (This video was recorded specifically for the festival.) 

33) 8:47 PM, Moscow (1:47 PM, EST): Alex Nadzharov, “Impro 26.02.15” 

/System/Library/Sounds 

34) 9:17 PM, Moscow (2:17 PM, EST): Chris Sahar “Mysteries and Hysterics” for two cellos Performed by Bryan Hayslett and Ricardo Sardiñas, cellos (This film was recorded specifically for the festival.) Ricardo Sardiñas, cellist, on Instagram @ricardocello Bryan Hayslett, cellist, https://www.bryanhayslett.com

35) 9:20 PM, Moscow (2:20 PM, EST): Catherine Neville, “Danses” for violin solo Performed by Dan Flanagan, violin (This film was recorded specifically for the festival.) 

36) 9:25 PM, Moscow (2:25 PM, EST): Gene Pritsker, “Pandemic Dances” Performed by Gene Pritsker, John Clark, Max Pollak, Carson Cooman, Omar Kabir, Christof Knoche

 37) 9:50 PM 2:50 PM, EST): Scott D. Miller, “Paganini Monotype” for fixed media Prepared by Scott D. Miller

 38) 9:56 PM, Moscow (2:59 PM, EST): The ensemble of contemporary academic music and multimedia "Spread spectrum"Arrangement of Tatar folk song Zilailuk for voice and electronics 

 39) 10:00 PM, Moscow (2:40) PM, EST): Frederick Boyle, “Electric Slonimsky #2 and #3” for electronics Performed by Frederick Boyle, computer and fixed media 

40) 10.10 PM, Moscow (3.00 PM, EST): David Mecionis, “Post-ambient Live Improvisations”, #18/21, 16, 9 Performed by David Mecionis on Akai AX60 synthesizer, and Alesis Microverb. 

41) 10.40 PM, Moscow (3.30 PM, EST): Rushaniya Nizamutdinova, “Electroacoustic improvisation” (in Kremlin).

David Mecionis is a self-taught composer, arranger, instrumentalist and music copyist whose work has spanned a wide range of genres. He played guitar, bass and drums in a host of New York City rock and avant-garde groups, and performed on various tours in the U.S. and Europe. David's commitment to composition began later in life, moving quickly from Romantic to serialized styles as well as both planned and improvised electronic music. The past few years have seen the world premiere performances of Die Sprechmasken von Hofmannsthal for tenor, violin, English horn, bass clarinet and electric guitar; Elegy for Joey for flute and viola; Filidi/Setera for trumpet solo; and Table Canon for Two Clarinetists, which dedicatees Guido Arbonelli and Natalia Benedetti have continued to perform on tour in Italy and have used in their Master classes. In late 2016, he began composing under the guidance of Raoul Pleskow, a highly-regarded composer of the Wolpe and Wuorinen circles. David serves as Concert Director of the New York Composers Circle, richly enjoying his role as art-music advocate and producer of a yearly series of concerts of new works by a host of member composers.